Popular Searches
Advanced Search

Sign Me Up

Six Crowns

The Six Crowns: Sargasso Skies

Single-Click Shopping:
See More

Allan Jones and Gary Chalk have created a magical steampunk world for their illustrated The Six Crowns books. In the Sundered Lands, animals talk, ships fly, and a set of ancient blocks can be used to tell fortunes.
Hedgehogs Trundle Boldoak and Princess Esmerelda and squirrel Jack Nimble continue their quest in Sargasso Skies, the fifth book in the series. To find the Crown of Wood, they’ll have to navigate a treacherous skyreef. And they’ll have to elude Captain Grizzlewald, a hog who leads a band of bloodthirsty pirates and is desperate to find the crowns of the Badger Lords himself.
The Six Crowns books, a funny fantasy-adventure series for tweens, will appeal to fans of the Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy books.

Book Description

The adventuring hedgehog Trundle and his companions—energetic princess Esmeralda Lightfoot and wandering minstrel Jack Nimble—have found four of the six legendary Badger Crowns. And now they seek the fifth—the Crown of Wood. Rumor has it the Crown of Wood is in Hammerland, home of the sinister steam moles. But to get there, Trundle and his crew must pass through the deadly skyreef known as Sargasso Skies. It's a graveyard of countless brave, sky-faring vessels. Will the valiant adventurers be able to get through without getting caught by fierce winds and dangerous wreckage? And how will they evade the savage beasts that dwell within the abandoned ships?

IMPRINT Greenwillow Books   FORMAT
ISBN 0062006363   ISBN13 9780062006363
ON SALE 7/2/2013 PAGES 176
AGES 8 to 12 SIZE 5 1/2 x 8 1/4
PRICE US $16.99   PRICE CAN $21.00
GRL not avail BISAC1 JUV001000
BISAC2 JUV037000 BISAC3 JUV002000
About the Author
Allan Jones
Photo © Hodder Children's Books, 2010

Allan Jones

About the Illustrator
Gary Chalk
Photo © Hodder Children's Books, 2010

Gary Chalk

For MySpace:
Other Sites:
Preview | FAQ | More Books
HarperCollins Childrens
HarperCollins Childrens
HarperCollins Childrens
HarperCollins Childrens